This is the "Home" page of the "Kiefer Library Aims Community College" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Kiefer Library Aims Community College  

Last Updated: Aug 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.aims.edu/kiefer_library Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Learning Commons Hours

Greeley Campus
Fall Semester Hours

Open
Monday-Thursday
7:30am-10:00pm
Friday
7:30am-5:00pm
Closed
Saturday and Sunday

Ft. Lupton Campus
Fall Semester Hours

Open
Monday-Thursday
8:00am-8:00pm
Friday
10:00am-2:00pm
Closed
Saturday and Sunday

Loveland Campus
Fall Semester Hours

Open
Monday-Thursday
8:00am-8:00pm
Friday
8:00am-3:00pm
Closed
Saturday and Sunday

Windsor Campus
Fall Semester Hours

Open
Monday-Thursday
8:00am-8:00pm
Friday
8:00am-3:00pm
Closed
Saturday and Sunday


Contact Information for all Campuses

 

Library Card

Picture ID

A picture ID is required to check out items. For Aims students and employees, an Aims ID card serves as a Library Card. For Aims students and employees, as well as members of the community, a valid photo ID such as a driver's license, passport, school ID or Colorado State ID, will be accepted to identify an existing, or create a new Aims Kiefer Library account.

 

Checkout

My Account

How can I see when my library items are due or check on my library account?

Go to the Library Catalog.
At the top right hand corner, in very small words, it says Log In.


Click on this to access and sign into your My Library Account.

Your library card number is your Aims ID # starting with A00------.
Your pin number is the last 4 digits of your Aims ID #.
Once you have logged in you may change your password or create your own EZ Username and EZ Password.

Please contact Kiefer Library 970-339-6458, reference@aims.edu, if need assistance.

Kiefer Library Terms of Borrowing

eBook Academic Collection

Contains nearly 180,000 e-books of multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.

Electronic Devices

Currently enrolled students may check out electronic deives. Proper ID is required. Available devices include laptops, tablets, VR goggles, and eReaders. To check availability, contact the library at reference@aims.edu or 970-339-6458.

Patron Driven Acquisitions

Our borrowers are an important part of our library collection team! We welcome suggestions for curriculum-related materials, fiction books, general non-fiction itrems, and DVD titles. Send your recommendations to: reference@aims.edu.

We can often make a same-day purchase of a requested title if it is available as a Nook Reader eBook. Stop by any Learning Commons location or email reference@aims.edu for more information.

Flipster

Browse this collection of magazines 24/7.

 

Reserve Textbooks

Reserve Textbooks are available for student checkout on all Aims classes for most current-semester classes. Regular Reserve Textbooks check out for 3 hours, and are intended for on-campus use. Extended Reserve Textbooks check out for 3 days, and are intended for on-campus or at-home use. See the chart below for Reserve Textbook check-out terms and conditions.

Fall 2017 Courses for Which Textbooks are Available

 

Learning Commons

Learning Commons Homepage

Printing - Printing via GoPrint is available to Aims students, faculty and staff, only.

Copying & Scanning - Copy machines in the Learning Commons take credit cards, only; flatbed scanning is available in the Greeley Learning Commons.

Wireless & Charging Stations - All Learning Commons locations provide wifi access to students, faculty, staff, and guests of Aims Community College. Outlets for charging personal devices are available in all Learning Commons locations.

Computers in the Learning Commons - Computers, loaded with the latest academic and productivity software are available to students, faculty, staff, and community members at the Learning Commons on each Aims campus. A reservation is not necessary to use a computer at the Learning Commons.

 

Research

Databases - Articles & More

   Frequently Used

   Databases A to Z

Off-Campus Access

If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your myAims username and password once you click on the link for a specific database. Your password should be less than 12 characters and include letters and numbers only, no symbols. Do NOT put the @aims.edu after your login. Employees should use their computer (Windows) username and password. You should log off of all other Aims webpages before accessing the databases. If you have any questions, please contact the library at (970) 339-6458. 

Get Help

    Librarian Help

    AskAcademic

Find Materials

    Discovery Services

    Borrow from Other Libraries

    Research Guides (LibGuides)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip